Reviews

Learn what our customers have to say about Capa Construction

Home » Reviews

Capa Construction Reviews

 

Did you have a 5-star experience with us?

 


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)

Roof

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2022

Back in 2018 we had our roof replaced by capa construction and in the winter of 2019/2020 we had a massive amount of ice buildup on the roof. When spring came around noticed surface damage on the shingles. Tom came out took a look at it and filed a claim with the shingle manufacturer. For several months Tom kept at with the manufacturer and they never would reply back to him. Tom decided to replace the shingles at capa’s cost and deal with the manufacturer later. What this tells me. Tom and capa construction stands by their products that they sell and workmanship. Sorry Tom took me this long to write .

Clint

I know it’s going to be amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 27, 2022

From beginning to (almost) end, it’s been nothing short of an awesome experience. Tom understood our needs, wants, and most importantly, budget. His crew recently installed our windows and French doors with care and professionalism. The craftsmanship is outstanding! They made sure they were as clean as they can be. Every step of the way, making sure we were satisfied with their work. Can’t wait for our upcoming projects with Capa Construction. If it’s anything like our first job, I know it’s going to be amazing!

Monica Perez

The windows look great!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 25, 2022

All 5 stars due to Tom and how he took care of any issue that arose. If we could go higher we would. The windows look great!

Bermudez0013

10/10, will use again.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 19, 2022

Contacted Capa based on good reviews seen on Google. They called me promptly to set up an appointment for an estimate. Tom came out and took plenty of time to listen to our wants and concerns about windows in our home: we had a poor quality improperly installed window in our master bedroom, and original windows on the second floor that were so-so builder grade, and a sliding patio door that we wanted to upgrade for a variety of reasons. Our home faces west and is on a slight hill exposing it to any weather that comes our way. This has led to it being very hot or cold on the second floor when temperatures are extreme and we constantly are exposed to wind. Tom talked to us about several options to alleviate the second floor issues. He also helped us select a new sliding patio door with blinds inside the glass. Once everything was measured and we selected colors, he made a second visit with a sample of the window, and took plenty of time to explain the features, making sure we were good with the windows before finalizing the order. Took a bit of time for the manufacturer to build the windows, but this past Monday, the Capa crew came out and put everything in. They were neat, hardworking, and professional…they treated our home with respect inside and out, and did a high quality install. We could not be happier with the quality of work and the product installed. With the extreme heat right now, we put the windows to the test, and it has made a big difference in temperature on our second floor. The patio door looks amazing, and also provides better thermal control on our first floor. Our entire experience with Capa from first contact to last work cleanup was excellent. We have some other projects that we are going to contact Capa about performing for us. 10/10, will use again.

Jim K

We are very pleased with Tom and the installers

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2022

We have had 2 projects completed by Capa Construction. The first was done in the summer of 2018, we had a new garage floor put in along with a huge new concrete driveway. We also replaced the garage doors that work with a phone app too. We continued with a new front porch and sidewalk and patio in the backyard. The sidewalk and patio are a beautiful gray stamped concrete . Lastly we have had new windows put in, love that they let the sun in, but do not fade the flooring or heat up the rooms. We are very pleased with Tom and the installers. Tom checked in multiple times every week until the job was completed. In 2020 we added a front porch portico, the workmanship is just beautiful and we are very pleased with the results. Tom took the time with both projects and kept us informed every step of the way!

Kathleen K

Perfect cooperation with Capa!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2022

I recommend Capa Construction Inc. to anyone looking for all home improvements. Do not hesitate to cooperate with Capa Construction Inc. Thank you and… I kindly ask for next renovations 🙂

Bart Wet

Capa Construction are highly recommended. The project team was Professional, excellent customer service and they delivered a top grade work

Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2022

Capa Construction are highly recommended. The project team was Professional, excellent customer service and they delivered a top grade work

Andrew Levers

Great job on window install. Very professional and high quality workmanship.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Great job on window install. Very professional and high quality workmanship.

Thomas Iacobellis

Very professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

I would recommend Capa Construction Inc. to anyone looking for windows, siding, roofs and or home improvements, they did a tremendous job on installing our windows and gave us a great choice for new windows, they were honest in some wood rot that we had and fixed it at cost! Great Job to Capa and thank you again Tom!

Cabby FPV

They delivered a top grade work

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2022

Capa Construction are highly recommended. The project team was Professional, excellent customer service and they delivered a top grade work

Andrew Levers

Beautiful work

Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2022

We have had 2 projects completed by Capa Construction. The first was done in the summer of 2018, we had a new garage floor put in along with a huge new concrete driveway. We also replaced the garage doors that work with a phone app too. We continued with a new front porch and sidewalk and patio in the backyard. The sidewalk and patio are a beautiful gray stamped concrete . Lastly we have had new windows put in, love that they let the sun in, but do not fade the flooring or heat up the rooms. We are very pleased with Tom and the installers. Tom checked in multiple times every week until the job was completed. In 2020 we added a front porch portico, the workmanship is just beautiful and we are very pleased with the results. Tom took the time with both projects and kept us informed every step of the way!

Kathleen Kaminski Moore

Highly Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2022

I highly recommend Capa construction for your home improvement needs. They replaced my front door and windows. I was very pleased with the results. Tom took extra time with me to help me pick everything out and was very patient with my million questions. The work crew was very courteous, clean, and efficient. I will keep Capa Construction in mind for future projects.

Sandra S

Project Completed 05/20/2021

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2021

Excellent service and workmanship. Great value A+++

Saul B

Project Completed 04/20/2021

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

They did a wonderful patio with a California finish for us. Great job! The crew was great.

Tom S

Project Completed 03/20/2021

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Very professional service, from beginning to end. The workers were polite and very respectful. I would highly recommend Capa Construction.

Deacon R

Project Completed 02/20/2021

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2021

Tom and his crew did an amazing job and would highly recommend them. We will be using them in the future, that’s for sure.

Vicki B

Project Completed 01/20/2021

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

Had a patio door replaced. What a great job they did. Would recommend Capa Construction for any home remodeling.

Jeff C

Project Completed 12/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2020

Responsive and excellent work. We had our house re-sided and the whole team worked well with us. Great help with design choices and being flexible.

Pam N

Project Completed 11/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2020

Tom and Gregg replaced our siding soffits gutters and some windows and did a great job. There crews were very professional. On time and on bid.

Lisa W

Project Completed 10/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2020

Tom is wonderful to deal with! He is always available to answer any questions for you! His workers are very friendly and does an amazing job! Would highly recommend!!

Bob B

Project Completed 09/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2020

Capa’s team is great. They provided the best price options and were very conscientious during the entire process – from ordering to install. I will definitely go back to them for doors/windows/sidings etc.

Joanne L

Project Completed 08/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2020

Capa construction was prompt and always up front. They were professional and very courteous. Tom is a professional. I will use them again for projects at our home. Capa is # 1 !

Jason M

Project Completed 07/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2020

Tom, Greg, and the rest of the crew at Capa were great to deal with. They came out and did a great job walking through our wants and needs at the estimation stage, and over delivered on a beautiful deck we will enjoy for years to come.

Scott S

Project Completed 06/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2020

My experience with CAPA Construction was exceptional. Their was great communication throughout the project from sales through installation which made the process much more pleasant. The pricing was fair and included may value added services such as removing and re-installing wind treatments and painting the trim of the replaced windows.It truly was a turnkey project, as CAPA promised.I would highly recommend CAPA.

Ben R

Project Completed 05/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2020

Tom the owner is pleasant, helpful and honest. Capa did our windows and excellent work. now we hired Capa to do our siding. wonderful placePhyllis

Robert C

Project Completed 04/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2020

Tom was very involved with our house upgrades. His employees were courteous, professional, and fast. We are very pleased with our new windows and front door area! We will use them again!

Phyllis T

Project Completed 03/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2020

Tom Saner and Greg are very helpful, truthful, and respond to my calls or messages promptly. The work I have had done include roofs on two houses; siding, gutters, and a deck on my primary home. All work was done by quality individuals with no issues. All work met my standards and met the initial estimates. I highly recommend CAPA Construction.

Tex M

Project Completed 02/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2020

Capa Construction Inc. was very professional and affordable. They took very good care of my property.They cleaned up the property, so you couldn’t tell they were there. Capa did the work in a very timely manner. I will use them again and highly recommend them.Randy Peter

Darryl R

Project Completed 01/20/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2020

We recently had windows installed from Capa and my wife and I are very very pleased with the results. Tom from Capa explained in detail (while suffering through my questions) his product and it’s benefits. Everything went as promised, the installation and cleanup were completed in a few hours. I have already recommended Capa to others in person and that’s why I’m doing this review.

Dan K

Project Completed 12/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

Capa Construction does very high quality work at a reasonable price, They are the only construction company I refer to my friends and family to use. All of the workers are very friendly and courteous and the general contractor Tom Saner is awesome even giving ideas of things that can be done for your project that you may have never thought possible.

Wayne M

Project Completed 11/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2019

Tom was very consistent and timely in his service. The team sent to install my windows were courteous and pleasant. I will definitely refer Capa to others

Barb P

Project Completed 10/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2019

Tom Saner was helpful and thorough throughout the sales process of my new windows and once the CAPA Construction team came to do the installation they were very professional and efficient from beginning to completion of the install process. I never even knew they were there after the job was complete because they did such a great job of clean up. Thank you Tom and CAPA Construction!

Erica R

Project Completed 09/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2019

Tom was great! The communication was excellent and we knew just what was to be done and what the cost was. The work was excellent and done in fairly short order. He did all our windows and rood and put in all new gutters as well. I would recomment Capa Construction for any home remodling needs without reservation!

Craig H

Project Completed 08/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2019

Our recent window and drywall replacement project was just completed by Capa Construction. They were able to present us with a price quotation that met both our quality and price expectations and even suggest one design change that we were very pleased with. They met the promised timelines and were proactive in keeping us updated on the status. This was our second project with Toms company and will use them for future work as well.

Mike H

Project Completed 07/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2019

I had a ranch style house re-sided. CAPA gave a me a real good price that included thicker vinyl (better) and done some structural work to meet local code. It was done in one day and clean-up was good. I am very please with Tom Saner with his representation of the company. He was friendly and listened to my budget was and worked with you to get the best deal .

Edgar D

Project Completed 06/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2019

Capa Construction did a great job replacing our front porch and deck with Azek decking and Intex railings. They also replaced our porch roof and repitched the roof for better drainage. With all the recent rain, it’s great to have a roof that no longer leaks. The construction team was very professional and left every day after meticulously cleaning up. We highly recommend Capa Construction and appreciate the constant communication and listening to what we wanted. Thanks so much Tom and team!

Kelly P

Project Completed 05/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2019

We had our siding replaced by CAPA, and throughout the entire process they were there to guide us with our choices, and make sure what we had visioned became a reality. We felt comfortable with CAPA from day 1, and they were very quick to respond to anything we needed. The crew that came out did an exceptional job, and took great pride in their work. Every step of the way they were there to help ensure it was exactly what we had been wanting. I can’t speak highly enough of their service and their quality! Thank you sooo much, we have had so many people stop and compliment us on our house! It’s nice to have found a trustworthy and quality contractor who truly looks out for the customer, that we can use for other projects.

Erica S

Project Completed 04/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2019

Before Capa I had a horrible experience trying to find someone to change my doors. I finally found this company, and I couldn’t be happier with the service, or quality of the work. Tom Saner did a great job of communicating with me through out the process. The crew did a fantastic job installing. I would highly recommend this company for your project!!

Anthony P

Project Completed 03/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2019

Tom was professional, courteous, and an excellent salesmen. I appreciate someone who is direct but never pushy. The team that came out to complete the windows were excellent, too. Professional, quick, and accommodating.

Jeff D

Project Completed 02/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2019

Recently had Capa Construction out for a roofing replacement. They did an excellent job and made sure the process was smooth. Cleaned up any mess and took care of our special requests. I will be using them again in the future for our home improvement projects! Thanks Tom!

Brandon J

Project Completed 01/20/2019

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2019

Capa Construction did a fantastic job on all of our windows and our front door Tom was super nice and all the worker that came to my house were excellent they cleaned up after the job and the install was perfect me and my wife couldn’t be any happier with Capa we will definitely be using them again for future projects Thanks again to you Tom and your installers.

Mike L

Project Completed 12/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2018

I received many quotes for 4 windows to be replaced in my house. Tom Saner from capa construction gave me the best price. I gave my down payment on March 26 and Tom called me a few days ago saying the windows are ready for installation and would Saturday be OK. The crew arrived on time and completed the job in 3 hours. They left no mess and took all the old windows with them. They more than met my expectations. Tom Saner is a joy to work with. He is very professional and puts you at ease. I totally trust him and will give him all my construction needs going forward.

Joan D

Project Completed 12/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2018

Great company to work with, from the big boss, Tom, to the workers. Tom was never pushy and wasn’t the typical sales guy that people want to stay away from. He explained everything and was quick to get back to us with any questions we had. Everything happened just like he said it would. The workers were very professional, very respectful of being in our home and did a great job. They even cleaned up after themselves and rehung our blinds, which was a big deal to me. We were extremely pleased with the service, product and the entire experience. We love our new windows and patio door! Thanks Tom and crew!!

Kristin Lardi

Project Completed 11/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2018

We just completed a Door and Window project with Capa Construction. The project was flawless! Tom as well as his crew were professional, accurate, timely, and neat. They met or exceeded every expectation! Highly recommend !

Russ B

Project Completed 11/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2018

I highly recommend Capa construction for your home improvement needs. They replaced my front door and windows. I was very pleased with the results. Tom took extra time with me to help me pick everything out and was very patient with my million questions. The work crew was very courteous, clean, and efficient. I will keep Capa Construction in mind for future projects.

Sandra Salinas

Project Completed 10/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2018

I needed to replace 16 windows, gutters and siding. I researched on the internet several companies and contractors. Like the majority of us, I was VERY skeptical whether I would be offered a fair price for quality work and installation. I acquired several estimates.Tom Saner of Capa Construction BY FAR offered me the best price for comparable quality materials and installation. Mr. Saner answered any questions I had, and returned calls or texts in a most timely manner.He is determined to service his customer in the best way possible. He was forthright and honest. It was a RELIEF to be comfortable with my decision and proceed with the major project.Capa Construction’s work crews were professional, hard-working, andmeticulous. They were respectful of my home, both inside and out. Mr. Saner was on site everyday of the renovations.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Capa Construction, a well deserved 5 star organization.

Robbie R

Project Completed 10/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2018

The absolute best. The guys were so efficient, polite, the work was impeccable.

Beyond what I hoped for. I never had to lift a finger before or after they left. Windows are beautiful.

Beverly Victor

Project Completed 09/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2018

I found CAPA construction to be professional, courteous, efficient and friendly in all of my contacts with the company. I highly recommend them, especially for roof installations. We have received many compliments on our new roof and look forward to other opportunities to work with this company again.

Ralph S

Project Completed 09/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2018

Timely response. Satisfactory inspection performed for my new house.

Firasat Khan

Project Completed 08/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2018

I had Capa Construction replace 13 windows, a hugh bay window, and double entry doors. They did an excellent job. They took off the drapes, shades etc and replace the windows along with replacing the window treatments.They worked in the winter and covered the open windows until they replaced them quickly. They cleaned up after installation. I could not believe it.I change the window treatment on the bay window and they put up my new cellular shades with perfection.They took my single front door with sidelites and put in 2 beautiful front doors. They installed my video door bell.I could not say enough about their work, attention to details, clean up, answering any questions I had and I felt safe with the workers in and out of the house.I was afraid to take on such a large project since my windows were 50 years old.Tom made it easy and made suggestions to help me with my decisions.I would recommend Capa Construction to anyone. They were reasonable with quality work.Thank you Tom.

Pat F

Project Completed 07/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2018

We had CAPA install a new roof on our home. Every step of the process went exceptionally well and smoothly. Tom responded quickly and in detail to any queries. The installation crew was phenomenal. They worked very hard under extreme heat and humidity, and they finished ahead of schedule. Most amazing, they left the job site spotless and without damaged, including the shrubbery that surrounds our house. We could not have been happier with any aspect of the job.

Brian P

Project Completed 06/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Capa Construction Inc. They did an amazing job on our kitchen remodel. They were always on time, always showed up when they said they would and the quality of work was phenomenal. There was never any mess when they left and they were so pleasant to have in our home. We are now having our bathrooms done by them. Tom, Greg, Matthew, and Herbert are very professional and made our remodel go so smoothly.

Sheri S

Project Completed 05/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2018

We used Capa Construction for new double hung Provia windows for the whole house. Tom Saner initially came out for the estimate and was very informative, knowledgeable and courteous throughout the entire project which started on July 31. He kept in constant contact with us, welcomed any questions and cordially followed up after installation. The work crew of four was very friendly, competent and kept the inside and outside of the house very clean. Supervisor Greg came to the house prior to, during and after installation and also answered all our questions and concerns. My wife and I are very pleased with the Company, the staff and the product. We originally had wood casement windows and currently have full frame vinyl double hung windows which are easy to clean and which match the interior molding nicely. We definitely recommend Capa Construction.

John C

Project Completed 05/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2018

Capa is a great company, and Tom Saner is awesome to work with! We just completed our second project with them, and are thrilled with the results. Two years ago, Capa replaced our roof/soffit/facia/gutters and we loved the experience so much that Tom was our first call when we needed new siding this fall. Capa Construction provides great work at a fair price. Tom will walk you through each and every step of the process, outline all of the options, and stay closely connected through the completion of the project. I highly recommend them – you won’t be disappointed!

Emily Siska

Project Completed 04/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2018

This was the first time that I have used Capa Construction. I am verypleased with the repairs that were made on my house. They were prompt and cleaned up after the project was completed. I would definitely recommend Capa Construction for any project that you need. Tom I fully the process of the project. Highly recommed.

Pam E

Project Completed 04/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2018

We’re so happy we chose to have Capa Construction replace our roof. They did our neighbor’s roof and we were impressed with their work and finished product. Tom was great to work with; friendly, professional and punctual. He was able to move fast through the process to finish the job before the weather turned. They thoroughly cleaned up after the job and our roof looks great. We will work with Capa again on our future house projects.

Steven Kottmeyer

Project Completed 03/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2018

We are thrilled with how the house turned out! Everyday when I pull in the drive I smile! We can’t thank you enough for everything! Everything from the estimate to the work crew was a highly professional experience. The workmanship and product is top notch! Everyone in the neighborhood had to stop and look at the transformation and we let them all know how great Capa Construction was. We even referred our daughter. We will be coming to Capa for all our remodeling in the future! Lots of work still to go on the inside.

Yvette V

Project Completed 03/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2018

I worked with Capa Construction to replace all of my doors and windows, as well as a kitchen remodel. I’m extremely happy with their work, and could not speak more highly of this crew. Their quality of work is top-notch, pricing is fair, and their overall friendliness made what would be an otherwise stressful situation quite enjoyable and easy. I recently sold my home with 7 offers on day one – 6 above list price. I have to think it was the beautiful improvements that the guys at Capa helped me bring to fruition. Thank you Tom, Greg, and the entire crew!

Tara Steel

Project Completed 02/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2018

Capa Construction replaced all my windows. The prices were great and everything looks wonderful. They were extremely professional, tidy and worked quickly to prevent conditions from getting too cold in our house. We are all enjoying the “new look”.

Kathy Y

Project Completed 02/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2018

Tom did a great job walking me through all the available options for my windows, working with me on getting a great price for those windows, getting financing set up, and answering my questions. Greg and team also did a phenomenal job installing those windows in an efficient and timely manner, and were courteous and kind people.

I would dock off half a star if I could for some communication issues — namely, there were a number of times where I asked for a quick status update or ETA on when the installation would occur and would either not hear back or would hear back a day later. I’m a manager so I’m used to fairly regular progress or schedule reports, and it was a little frustrating.

That said, they ticked all the boxes: smart, effective, with good products at a good price installed well. If you’re an impatient person don’t hesitate to reach out to them when you want an update, because they’re not as proactive to do so as I would have liked, but otherwise I wholeheartedly recommend them for your window needs.

Zach Lome

Project Completed 01/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2018

I would recommend Capa Construction for any home improvement needs. We had a new roof installed by them and had a very pleasant experience. Tom Saner and the crew that installed the roof were wonderful. They were on time and cleaned everything up nicely around my home. Reasonable pricing and Tom was always available to answer my calls and texts. They do not disappoint!!

Kimm G

Project Completed 01/20/2018

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2018

My husband Hugh and I are very pleased with our new siding and gutter guards from Capa Construction. It was great to work directly with owner Tom Sarner. He took time meeting with us, explaining products and installation schedule; he stayed in contact with us during the whole project. Tom, Greg and crew were very professional. We look forward to using Capa Construction for future home projects and we will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Judy Zimmerman

Project Completed 12/20/2017

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2017

We recently worked with Tom from Capa Construction with the purchase and installation of a new front door and upper window. Tom was excellent and knowledgeable throughout the process and truly exceeded our expectations. We’re thrilled with how this project turned out and will definitely use Capa for any future projects for our home.

Alex S

Project Completed 11/20/2017

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2017

Excellent service and quality work!! I very highly recommend Capa Construction!! Tom is very straightforward and knows his craft. I knew within minutes that Capa Construction was the company for our work. Tom was upfront regarding the uncertainty of lead times during the coronavirus. He said that he did not know if lead times would change as the months progressed, if manufacturing facilities shut down. We had a 2nd story sliding door replaced and some windows. The door had leaked down into the wall below and we knew that there was damage inside the wall. We needed a company that could handle the repair of the damage that we might find. Your typical window & door company is not equipped to handle this. Due to Tom’s years of experience he had a good idea of what we were dealing with. Tom gave us an estimate for replacing the door and windows and of the possible damage in the wall. We knew that it might run more depending upon what was found when the wall was removed. The door had been leaking for years and there was more damage. We agreed on the quote for the additional work. The workmen are amazing! They make it all look so easy. The damaged wood in the wall and under the windows were replaced, Tom was very particular to get all of the rotted wood. They also made sure that the proper materials were used so that we don’t have the same problem in the future. They reapplied the siding on the house and cleaned up well. We are extremely happy with the service and work from Capa Construction and plan on using them again in the future. Thank you Tom!

Cindy S

Project Completed 10/20/2017

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2017

These guys will definitely be on my list for any future home projects. They do it all, and we were so happy with the job they did replacing my windows, replacing my doors, and a few smaller home improvements. They checked every box for us. Quality products, quality service, great communication, and follow through on their promises. I have already asked them for more quotes on projects I’m ready for, and future ones as well. Call Tom and Greg, you won’t be disappointed.

Jim S

Project Completed 09/20/2017

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2017

Capa Construction replaced our roof for us in New Lenox in August. They do outstanding work, Tom and the entire crew were great to work with. I was worried prior to the job, based on stories that I’ve heard from others about the condition of their properties after a roofing job, that my landscaping would be trampled, and that I would be picking up nails and construction debris afterward, but there are no issues like that after a roofing job by Capa. Our new roof and gutters look amazing, we’re so happy with the finished job, we’ll absolutely look to Capa Construction again for our next home project!

Lindy A

Project Completed 08/20/2017

Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2017

Words can’t Describe how happy we are with Capa Construction. Our new Patio Door is Beautiful.. Capa did a Great job from start to finish . Highly recommended. Installers were Great !!!. Very professional . I love the new fresh look it gives my house. Thank you Thank you. Tom .

Frank P

Project Completed 07/20/2017

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2017

I highly recommend Capa Construction. We had a semi truck tire come through our huge living room windows. It was a scary time for our family as our children were in the room when it happened. Between dealing with insurance and everything that went along with the accident, Capa Construction was the best part of the situation. Tom was very thorough. Always easy to get a hold of and very informant and friendly. I had no idea what any type of window was and he helped us through it. They came in and really did a wonderful job putting in the new windows and putting us at ease and everything flowed so smoothly. The windows are gorgeous I will definitely be calling them for future projects. Thanks Capa Construction!

Lindsie Lehnert

Project Completed 06/20/2017

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2017

We just had Capa Construction complete another project for us and again we are more than satisfied with the outcome. Tom and his crew completed a major remodel of our home in January. The work that was done and the attention that Tom gave gave throughout the project was first rate. We asked Tom to come back and replace three windows that we did not do the first time around. They installed two picture windows in the Living room a window in the Dining room and a office window. All three windows looked like they had been there since we moved in after they left. The crew made sure not to damage any of the newly painted walls and left everything as clean as it was before they started. We would highly recommend Capa for all of your improvement needs. Thanks again Tom and Crew for another great experience.

Debbie Taveggia

Our Exterior Remodeling Services
Serving Joliet & Chicagoland
Capa Construction

See Why We are Chicagoland's 5-Star Remodeler

Capa Construction Inc IconCapa Construction Inc

1508 Seiburg Street, Joliet

4.9 67 reviews

  • Avatar Monica Perez ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    From beginning to (almost) end, it's been nothing short of an awesome experience. Tom understood our needs, wants, and most importantly, budget. His crew recently installed our windows and French doors with care and professionalism. … More The craftsmanship is outstanding! They made sure they were as clean as they can be. Every step of the way, making sure we were satisfied with their work. Can't wait for our upcoming projects with Capa Construction. If it's anything like our first job, I know it's going to be amazing!
  • Avatar Jim K ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Contacted Capa based on good reviews seen on Google. They called me promptly to set up an appointment for an estimate. Tom came out and took plenty of time to listen to our wants and concerns about windows in our home: we had a poor quality … More improperly installed window in our master bedroom, and original windows on the second floor that were so-so builder grade, and a sliding patio door that we wanted to upgrade for a variety of reasons. Our home faces west and is on a slight hill exposing it to any weather that comes our way. This has led to it being very hot or cold on the second floor when temperatures are extreme and we constantly are exposed to wind. Tom talked to us about several options to alleviate the second floor issues. He also helped us select a new sliding patio door with blinds inside the glass. Once everything was measured and we selected colors, he made a second visit with a sample of the window, and took plenty of time to explain the features, making sure we were good with the windows before finalizing the order. Took a bit of time for the manufacturer to build the windows, but this past Monday, the Capa crew came out and put everything in. They were neat, hardworking, and professional...they treated our home with respect inside and out, and did a high quality install. We could not be happier with the quality of work and the product installed. With the extreme heat right now, we put the windows to the test, and it has made a big difference in temperature on our second floor. The patio door looks amazing, and also provides better thermal control on our first floor.
    Our entire experience with Capa from first contact to last work cleanup was excellent. We have some other projects that we are going to contact Capa about performing for us. 10/10, will use again.
  • Avatar Kevin McKenzie ! ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    "We have had 2 projects completed by Capa Construction. The first was done in the summer of 2018, we had a new garage floor put in along with a huge new concrete driveway. We also replaced the garage doors that work with a phone app … More too. We continued with a new front porch and sidewalk and patio in the backyard. The sidewalk and patio are a beautiful gray stamped concrete . Lastly we have had new windows put in, love that they let the sun in, but do not fade the flooring or heat up the rooms. We are very pleased with Tom and the installers. Tom checked in multiple times every week until the job was completed. In 2020 we added a front porch portico, the workmanship is just beautiful and we are very pleased with the results. Tom took the time with both projects and kept us informed every step of the way!"
    -- From Kathleen K
  • Avatar Sandra Salinas ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I highly recommend Capa construction for your home improvement needs. They replaced my front door and windows. I was very pleased with the results. Tom took extra time with me to help me pick everything out and was very patient with my … More million questions. The work crew was very courteous, clean, and efficient. I will keep Capa Construction in mind for future projects.
  • Avatar Richard Bolland ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Capa construction provides an excellent product and excellent service and are extremely neat also taking away any debris from your home site. I highly recommend them. They have already replaced my patio door and will be replacing some … More windows soon.
  • Avatar bermudez0013 ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    All 5 stars due to Tom and how he took care of any issue that arose. If we could go higher we would. The windows look great!
  • Avatar Beverly Victor ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The absolute best. The guys were so efficient, polite, the work was impeccable.
    Beyond what I hoped for. I never had to lift a finger before or after they left. Windows are beautiful.
  • Avatar Antonio Scarpelli ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Tom, Greg, and the crew were phenomenal throughout our project. They installed two sets of french doors both up and downstairs at my home. The attention to detail was above the rest and would highly recommend them to anyone interested. … More
  • Avatar Thomas Iacobellis ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great job on window install. Very professional and high quality workmanship.

Sale Ending 10-01-2022…

Lock in Savings

on Your Exterior Remodeling  Today!

Save on Exteriors

Sale Ending Soon 10-01-2022